Presidium & Contact

The strategic planning and coordination within the Platform is conducted by the Presidium, with the support of the office. The Presidium has 5 to 9 members, consituted of 2-3 representatives of each of the three disciplines of MAP. It is chaired by the President with support from the Head of the Platform.

Presidium members

Ernst Meyer (Uni Basel)
Image: UHV Force Microscopy Lab
MAP President

Ernst Meyer

University of Basel, Department of Physics


Ruth Durrer

University of Geneva, Département de Physique Théorique

Thomas Studer

Thomas Studer

Universität Bern, Institut für Informatik

Marc Troyanov, EPFL
Image: Marc Troyanov, EPFL

Marc Troyanov

EPFL, Institute of Mathematics

Bild Thielemann

Friedrich-Karl Thielemann

University of Basel, Department of Physics

Francesco Pepe, University of Geneva
Image: Francesco Pepe

Francesco Pepe

University of Geneva, Observatoire Astronomique, Systèmes exoplanétaires

Marc Türler

Marc Türler
Laupenstrasse 7
3001 Bern

Tel: +41 31 306 93 65